Log InSign Up for FREE

Roles

What are roles?

Roles correspond to different access levels users can have to viewing activity or managing accounts. The higher the level, the more rights the user has. Those rights include: access to screenshots, viewing pay rates, inviting users or archiving them. Traqq supports four roles: Users, Managers, Admins, Owners.

Users can view/manage their personal activity and accounts only.
Managers can view/manage activity and accounts of all users in their assigned group.
Admins have access to company settings and can view/manage activity of all users and managers.
Owners have global company permissions and full permissions for every user, manager or admin.

What is the Owner role on Traqq?

Owners have global company permissions and full permissions for every user, manager or admin.

What is the Admin role on Traqq?

Admins have access to company settings and can view/manage activity of all users and managers.

What’s the difference between Admin and Owner?

Admins cannot manage some organization settings, such as deleting the organization’s account. They may not be able to view pay rates, unless the Owner enables this option.

What is the Manager role on Traqq?

Managers can view/manage activity and accounts of all users in their assigned group.

What’s the difference between Admin and Manager?

While Managers can only view activity of users in their own groups, Admins have access to activity info for all users in the company. Admins also have access to organization settings, while Managers don’t.

What do Managers have access to?

Managers can view activity and screenshots for all users in their assigned groups.

Who selects Managers?

Admins and Owners can assign group managers.

Do groups require managers?

No, you can create a group without assigning a manager to it. Managers aren’t required either when you generate Reports.

How to add/remove managers?

Step 1

Go to the ‘People’ page, then choose the ‘Groups’ tab.

Step 2

To edit a group’s name, members, manager, or even delete it, click on the Edit icon (the three dots) at the right end of the line with the group’s name. Choose the ‘Edit’ option from the menu that appears, unless you are deleting.

Step 3

To edit group managers, click on the ‘Group managers’ tab in the ‘Edit group’ window. To remove a manager, just click the ‘x’ sign on their name. Once a manager is removed, they will no longer have access to the Dashboard page (unless they are a manager in another group), and will be removed from the group you are editing. If you are reassigning the Manager role for this group, select a new manager from existing group members and click the + sign next to their name.

Can there be more than one Manager in one group?

Yes. Note that if there is more than one Manager in a group, they will not be able to view each other’s activity, only the activity of regular users in their group.

Can one user manage two groups?

Yes. There are no limits to how many groups a Manager can be assigned to.

Why can’t account Owners be group Managers?

Owners have global company permissions and full permissions for every user, manager or admin. Therefore, they have the rights of group managers by default. In fact, a lot more rights than any group manager.

Can removed Managers view the Dashboard?

No, once a Manager is removed, their access level is limited to ‘Activity’, ‘Report’, ‘Download’ and personal settings - just the menu options a regular User has access to. They will not be able to view activity for other users in the group they’ve been removed from.

Can groupmates view each other on the Dashboard?

Nope. Regular Users don’t have access to the Dashboard page. They can’t view each other’s activity or screenshots.