Log InSign Up for FREE

Team management

How do I add my team?

As Account Owner/Admin, you need to invite your team members to track their activity via the ‘People’ page. For more details, please see the invitation guide.

What if a user you’re trying to invite has already been invited?

If you receive a message that a user you are trying to add has already been invited, please first check your Invites tab on the People page.

If you can’t find the person there, then they may be using the same email address with another company on Traqq, or may have created their own account without using your invitation link.

Please note that to be added to your organization on Traqq, your employees must use your invitation to join. One email address may correspond to one Traqq account only, so if someone is already using Traqq with another company, you will need to use a different email address to invite them to your organization.

If that’s not possible, please ask them to delete their accounts, and contact support@traqq.com with your employee’s email address. We’ll assist you from there.

Why is there no tracking information for my team?

If you can’t see any tracking data on your Dashboard or in Reports, then your team most likely hasn’t installed or executed the app after registering for Traqq. Have them complete the installation and use the tracker to record activity. If they have any issues, our customer support team will be happy to assist. Just send us a note at support@traqq.com.

Why can’t my team install Traqq?

If your employees have a cracked or outdated version of Windows or MacOS, or a system that’s not compatible with our service, they may not be able to install the app. Currently, macOS 10.14 Mojave and newer, and Windows 7 and newer are supported. Please contact support@traqq.com if you need assistance with installation.

Why can’t my team open or start Traqq?

If your employees have a cracked or outdated version of Window that’s not compatible with our service, they may not be able to execute the installation wizard. Please contact support@traqq.com if you need assistance.

How can I remove a user?

To remove (archive or permanently delete) a user, you have to go to the People page and click on the Edit icon (the three dots) at the right end of the line with the user’s name. Choose the ‘Archive’ option from the menu that appears to archive the user.

To permanently delete a user with all activity history, find them under the Archived tab and click on the ‘Permanently delete’ option in the Edit drop-down menu. For more details, please see this guide.

How can I restore an archived user?

To restore an archived user with all activity history, go to the Archived tab and choose the Restore option in the Edit drop-down menu. For more details, please see this guide.

Can I access activity history for archived users?

Yes, you can view previously recorded activity for archived users via the Reports page and generate the reports you need. But please note that you cannot access the Activity tab for an archived user. For more details, please see this guide.

How long is archived user data stored?

Tracked data for every archived user is stored for 365 days after archiving. After that, it is permanently deleted.

Why does Traqq archive users instead of deleting them?

Traqq sends users to an archive before deleting to give Admins an opportunity to access the user’s tracked data if the need arises, or to restore a user. Admins can delete a user permanently from under the Archived’ tab. However, that isn’t necessary, as users are automatically deleted from the archive after 365 days.

Can I restore data of permanently deleted users?

Nope. Once you’ve deleted an archived user, their activity history is permanently deleted.

Can I restore a deleted user?

Nope. Once you’ve deleted an archived user, their activity history is permanently deleted.