With the desktop app, you can track your time even when offline or when working on an unstable Internet connection, which means there will be no interruptions or lost minutes. As a result, every minute of your work time will be counted and paid for.
When the app is on, it tracks the time you work, apps you run or websites you visit while taking screenshots at random time intervals. It may also shoot brief video clips of your screen activity, if this feature is enabled by the account owner. All screenshots and videos are blurred to protect any sensitive information that may appear on your screen (such as passwords, payment info, etc.).